I Could Be Your Guest (if you want)

Do you wanna host me?
Take me into your home and rest me?
I will be your world weary traveller
A dazed ‘n’ dusty highway reveller
My eyes sore from so many sunsets
Words jumbled in tumble weed alphabets
You could feed me your favorite food
Something authentically you to revive my mood
And fill my belly full of love and laughter
As we share a beer and chocolate for afters
The moon and stars can hear our hearts
Our poetry the panoply as the day departs

IMG_20160709_210513

(my two month solo road trip around America starts very soon on 25th July. I’d like to meet fellow poets and friendly people, share food and drink, words and stories. Maybe even perform at open mic nights. Do you have any suggestions? Would you like to host me for a night or two? I’m a very well-mannered Englishman and I’ll wash the dishes or chop the veggies and read to you. I have no idea where the road will take me. Send me an invite and I’ll come find you. This photo was taken on a recent holiday to Mallorca, a Spanish island in the Mediterranean Sea. But it could be anywhere. Sunsets are so beautiful – at their very best when shared)

you can find more of my poems by clicking on the next word -> here

3 thoughts on “I Could Be Your Guest (if you want)

Leave a Reply

